Senior Management Team


On the record

Minutes of SMT are circulated to the Board of Governors regularly and are also made available to staff.

Decisions made will be reported to relevant committees as appropriate and communicated widely by members.


Terms of reference

Click below to read the terms of reference for the SMT. These outline the constitution, membership, quorum, duties and reporting procedures for the committee. 


SMT Terms of Reference

A large image of marjon

Who's who

Meet our members

The members of the Senior Management Team (SMT) are:

  • Vice-Chancellor (Chair), Professor Rob Warner
  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Dr Michelle Jones
  • Executive Dean, Dr Ian Luke
  • Pro Vice-Chancellor Student Success, Katy Willis
  • Head of Registry Services, Stephen Plant
  • Director of Estates, John Bailey
  • Director of Human Resources, Lucy Pengelly
  • Director of Finance TBC